User Experience

Successful software makes you significantly happy, offering the right function and helpful information at the right time. It is presented in such a way that the users immediately understand and motivates them by allowing them to achieve their goals in a tangible way.

The way to achieve this requires experience and a good model of practice.

AIM

AIM is our procedure model to develop clear comprehensible and justified visionary products which offer the perfectly fitting functional spectrum at exactly the right time.

MAXIMAGO has developed AIM to create digital products which are visionary and innovative but at the same time understandable and supportive – and technical feasibility guaranteed. Therefore, AIM ensures the sustainable, long-term maintenance of strategic objective.

Eine stilisierte Hand aus mehrecken in Graustufen streckt den Zeigefinger aus um einen hell erleuchteten Punkt zu berühren.

Understanding the task

Firstly, we guide you and your team through a series of UX-Workshops:

  • The Branch

    According to the product strategy, we decrypt the relevant objects and characteristics of the target market: we identify how they relate and interact. A large map of your sorted domain Knowledge is created.

  • The People

    Subsequently, we concentrate on the user to be addressed. What is their role, what are their tasks? What do they know? What is stopping them? What drives them and what motivates them?

  • The Scenarios

    We jointly develop the user`s work environment. What are the situations in which the users work? What is the nature of the workplace and its environment? Which objects does the user deal with? What are the criteria for successful work in every situation? We also clarify the question: what scenarios are relevant to the core objectives of the product strategy?

  • The Applications

    Applications are the concrete tasks a user will fulfill with the application in the respective scenarios. We first look at it in an abstract way: What prompts the entry into the application cases? What motivates which user group to become active? What decisions must users make and what information do they need? What rational, content-based goal is to be achieved, and what makes the user really happy?

  • The Expectations

    An intuitive understanding requires the image of the users` existing ideas „Mental Models“). Which operating concepts are common and which have proved its worth? Which ideas does the user have of which objects? What are recognition features for objects, attributes or status?

Unleashing creativity

Now it`s our turn to pour the appropriate solution out of all information: Your interface design.

  • The Sketch

    The cross-cutting navigation concept defines which user is when dependent on a specific application. The visualized information and interactions corresponding to the expectations lead to screen structures. We model all this in creative, clickable sketches (“mockups”), so that the flow of interaction can be experienced for you at this early stage.

  • Design

    The sketches get their real appearance by means of visual design. It includes your corporate and product design as well as the aesthetics of the target group. The Motion Design finally gives life to the designs. Here, if not before, experience has shown that goose bumps occur!

  • Prototype

    The sketches and the design merge into a real working prototype that the real users test. It simulates your business data and logic so that the feedback is as realistic as possible.

Patterns

At this point the idea is born and verified. Now, the detailed work with the processing of all application cases and the absolutely necessary preparation for development follows. In order to ensure the smooth implementation of the concepts, our user-experience team has developed a unique description: „patterns“.

Patterns are recurring concept parts that the user recognizes and therefore associates with behavior and function. In order to consistently meet this expectation, we document each individual pattern with its intended purpose, its behavior and appearance alongside the screen processes. The highlight: Software development teams can rely on each pattern in the screens being used consistently, and can implement it as a technical component without further questions.

The Result

  • Ultimately, the User Interface Design is completely consistent and understandable for the user

  • The UX-Conception sppeds ap during progressive concepts as more and more requirements from the growing set of patterns must be operated

  • The development knows exactly which components form the User Interface. This reduces questions and aberrations.

  • Same components are only implemented once. This reduces development time during the project and facilitates the subsequent maintenance

Continuous Quality Assurance

Release-Security

Once all concepts have been developed and all patterns have been documented, we will provide support to the development teams: even if we have already closely coordinated technical feasibility during the conception, there may be new ideas or suggestions during implementation. It is also important to ensure the pixel-accurate translation into software, using defined processes such as integration and visual testing. This way we will not miss any irregularity!

Sustainability

We accompany every step up to the release, including the briefing of marketing and sales – and beyond. After the release is before the release! We help to grasp the success, process positive feedback after the release and collect further optimization potential.

And that starts the cycle all over again: How do we make the product even better and make more people happy? Let’s do it!

ICH BEANTWORTE IHRE FRAGEN

Wenn Sie Fragen rund um beeindruckende User Exerience und unsere UX-Prozesse haben, bin ich Ihr richtiger Ansprechpartner.

Division Manager UX

Martin Hoppe

+49 231 58 69 67 30
mho@maximago.de

User experience

Erfolgreiche Software macht spürbar glücklich. Sie bietet die richtige Funktion und hilfreiche Information zum richtigen Zeitpunkt. Sie präsentiert sich so, dass die Benutzer sie sofort verstehen und motiviert, indem sie Ziele spürbar erreichen lässt.

Der Weg dahin braucht Erfahrung und ein bewährtes Vorgehensmodell.

AIM

AIM ist unser Vorgehensmodell, um klar nachvollziehbar und argumentierbar visionäre Produkte zu entwickeln, die das perfekt passende Funktionsspektrum zum exakt richtigen Zeitpunkt bieten.

MAXIMAGO hat AIM entwickelt, um digitale Produkte zu erschaffen, die visionär und innovativ sind, aber zugleich verständlich und hilfreich – und garantiert technisch umsetzbar. Dadurch sorgt AIM für die nachhaltige, langfristige Aufrechterhaltung der strategischen Zielsetzung.

Die Aufgabe verstehen

Als Erstes leiten wir Sie und Ihr Team durch eine Reihe an Workshops:

  • Die Branche

    Entsprechend der Produktstrategie entschlüsseln wir die relevanten Objekte und Merkmale des Zielmarktes: Wir identifizieren, wie sie zusammenhängen und aufeinander wirken. Es entsteht eine große Karte Ihres sortierten Domain-Wissens.

  • Die Menschen

    Anschließend konzentrieren wir uns auf die zu adressierenden Benutzer. Was ist ihre Rolle, was sind ihre Aufgaben? Was wissen sie? Was hindert sie? Was treibt sie an und was motiviert sie?

  • Die Szenarien

    Wir erschließen uns gemeinsam das Arbeitsumfeld der Benutzer. In welchen Situationen arbeiten sie? Wie ist der Arbeitsplatz und dessen Umfeld beschaffen? Mit welchen Objekten geht der Benutzer um? Was sind die Kriterien für erfolgreiche Arbeit in jeder Situation? Außerdem klären wir die Frage: Welche Szenarien sind wie relevant für die Kernziele der Produktstrategie?

  • Die Anwendungsfälle

    Anwendungsfälle sind die konkreten Aufgaben, die ein Benutzer in den jeweiligen Szenarien mit der Anwendung erfüllen wird. Wir betrachten sie zunächst abstrakt: Was veranlasst den Einstieg in die Anwendungsfälle? Was motiviert welche Benutzergruppe dazu, aktiv zu werden? Welche Entscheidungen müssen Benutzer treffen und welche Informationen benötigen sie dazu? Welches rationale, inhaltliche Ziel gilt es zu erreichen, und was macht den Benutzer wirklich glücklich?

  • Die Erwartungen

    Ein intuitives Verständnis erfordert die Abbildung der vorhandenen Vorstellungen („Mentale Modelle“) der Benutzern. Welche Bedienkonzepte sind geläufig und haben sich bewährt? Welche Vorstellungen haben die Benutzer von welchen Objekten? Was sind Wiedererkennungsmerkmale für Objekte, Attribute oder Status?

Die Kreativität entfesseln

Nun sind wir am Zuge und gießen aus allen Informationen die passende Lösung.

  • Die Skizze

    Das übergreifende Navigationskonzept definiert, welcher Nutzer wann auf einen bestimmten Anwendungsfall angewiesen ist.  Die den Erwartungen entsprechenden visualisierten Informationen und Interaktionen münden in Screen-Aufbauten. Das alles modellieren wir in kreativen, klickbaren Skizzen („Mockups“), sodass der Interaktionsfluss bereits in diesem frühen Stadium für Sie erlebbar ist.

  • Design

    Die Skizzen bekommen per Visual Design-Entwürfen ihr echtes Erscheinungsbild. Darin fließt Ihr Corporate und Product Design genauso wie das Ästhetik-Empfinden der Zielgruppe ein. Das Motion Design haucht den Entwürfen schlussendlich das Leben ein. Spätestens hier stellt sich erfahrungsgemäß Gänsehaut ein!

  • Prototyp

    Die Skizzen und das Design verschmelzen in einem real wirkenden Prototypen, den die echten Nutzer testen. Er simuliert Ihre Geschäftsdaten und –logik, so dass das Feedback so realitätsgetreu wie möglich ausfällt.

Patterns

Zu diesem Zeitpunkt ist die Idee geboren und verifiziert. Nun folgt die Detailarbeit mit Abarbeitung aller Anwendungsfälle und die absolut notwendige Vorbereitung auf die Entwicklung. Um die reibungslose Implementierung der Konzepte zu gewährleisten, haben wir eine einzigartige Beschreibungsform entwickelt: Die „Patterns“.

Patterns sind wiederkehrende Konzept-Teile, die der Benutzer wiedererkennt und daher mit einem Verhalten und einer Funktion assoziiert. Um diese Erwartungshaltung konsequent zu erfüllen, dokumentieren wir neben den Screen-Abläufen jedes einzelne Pattern mit seinem Einsatzzweck, seinem Verhalten und Aussehen. Der Clou: Die Entwicklung kann sich darauf verlassen, dass jedes Pattern in den Screens konsistent verwendet wird, und kann sie ohne Rückfragen als technische Komponente implementieren.

Das Ergebnis

  • Das Interface ist schlussendlich für den Benutzer vollständig konsistent und verständlich.

  • Die Konzeption gewinnt mit fortschreitenden Konzepten an Geschwindigkeit, da immer mehr Anforderungen aus dem wachsenden Set an Patterns bedient werden.

  • Die Entwicklung weiß genau, aus welchen Bausteinen das Interface besteht. Das erspart Rückfragen und Irrwege.

  • Gleiche Komponenten sind auch nur einmal implementiert. Das spart während des Projekts Entwicklungszeit und vereinfacht später die Wartung.

Fortlaufende Qualitätssicherung

Release-Sicherung

Sind alle Konzepte entwickelt und alle Patterns dokumentiert, leisten wir den Entwicklungsmannschaften Schützenhilfe: Auch wenn wir bereits während der Konzeption technische Machbarkeiten eng abgestimmt haben, mag es während der Implementierung neue Ideen oder Anregungen geben. Außerdem gilt es, die pixelgenaue Übersetzung in Software sicherzustellen. Dazu greifen festgelegte Prozesse wie Integration- und Visual-Testing. Damit entgeht uns garantiert keine Unregelmäßigkeit!

Nachhaltigkeit

Wir begleiten jeden Schritt bis zum Release, inklusive Briefing des Marketings und des Vertriebs – und auch darüber hinaus. Nach dem Release ist vor dem Release! Wir helfen den Erfolg konkret zu greifen, positive Rückmeldungen nach dem Release zu verarbeiten und weiteres Optimierungspotenzial zu sammeln.

Und damit beginnt der Zyklus von vorne: Wie lässt sich das Produkt noch besser machen und noch mehr Benutzer glücklich machen? Packen wir's an!

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Unser Head of UX Michael ist Ihr Ansprechpartner, wenn Sie beeindruckende User Experience für Ihre Software suchen:

Head of UX

Michael Jendryschik

+49 231 58 69 67 33
mje@maximago.de